google-site-verification: google1e41712cf8421dab.html
Header Graphic

Home   Languages  Services  Subjects   Articles  Resources   Contact   Career   Testimonials  Blog

<< Previous    1  2  [3]    Next >>

 Girish Karnad,born in 1938 in Maharastra, is a versatile play writer, critique, cultural administrator, actor and a multifaceted personality. His play ‘Hayavadana’ won him the prestigious Kendra Sangeeth Natak Akademi award and Kamaladevi Chattopadyaya award in 1978. His popular plays Yayathi, Tughlaq, Hittina hunja, Tippuvina kanasugaluand Nagamandalahave won him national and international acclaim. He has worked as the director of Film Institute of India, Pune and also the chairman of Kendra Sangeeth Natak Akademi and the National Academy of Performing Arts. He is associated with cinema as well; he has directed and acted in Kannada and Hindi films as well. In recognition of his illustrated career as playwright he was awarded the Jnanpith in 1998.  


For Kannada translation by native translator contact The newest addition to the list of Jnanpith awardees in Kannada is playwright and folklorist Chandrasekhar Kambara, born in 1937 in a remote village of Belgaum district:has been conferred the award (2010); for his notable contribution to Kannada literature. He is the founder vice-chancellor of Hampi University. He has also been conferred the Kabir Samman, Kalidas Samman, the Nadoja award from the Kannada University of Hampi, Kamaladevi Chattopadyaya award,  Kendra Sangeeth Natak academy, Kendra Sahithya Akademy award, Padma shree and Tagore Literature award. 

S.L.Bhyrappa has been one of the popular and best selling novelists in Kannada for over 25 years now. His work ‘Mandra’ has earned him the prestigious Saraswati Samman award this year.  

Janaki Srinivasa Murthy (Vaidehi),bornin 1945 in Udupi district; is one of the noted contemporary women writers of Kannada literature. She has won the coveted Kendra Sahithya Akademi award (2009) for her collection of short stories-Krauncha Pakshigalu. 

Na.D’Souza; one of the contemporary writers and social activists; has been conferred with the ‘Bala Sahithya Puraskar’(2011) award for children’s writing. 

Ha.Ma.Nayak (1931-2000), born at Harogadde in Shimoga district was a renowned writer and literary administrator; has been conferred the Kendra Sahithya Akademi award for his work- Samprathi (1989). 


<< Previous    1  2  [3]    Next >>
 Contact us

Hindi, Bengali, Kananda, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu, Tamil, Telegu, Malayalam, Marathi, Assamese, Oriya, Sanskrit translation by native translators

 Gujarati, Panjabi Urdu Translator

 Contact us



Ask for a free Quote